Katy + Josh

Since this is a new blog, we’re posting some older photos — the ones that make us smile and show people who we are.

Katy is a woman of beauty and class.  When she asked me to do the desserts for her wedding, I said yes without hesitation.  Knowing her taste, and after hearing what the wedding was going to be like, I knew I HAD to do this wedding!  Her request for delicious cupcakes in delicate gold cupcake liners, and a small cutting cake just showed us how beautiful simplicity is.

Her wedding was in the beautiful Marin Headlands Center of the Arts in an old wartime bunker.  The old rustic building was the perfect backdrop for our lovely little desserts.

All photo credit goes to the amazing Shannon Leith.  I highly recommend you check out her blog!  She is quite talented!

The florist gave me loose flowers so that I could arrange the topper. I couldn’t resist these beautiful red ranunculus.

I know what you must be thinking.  “WHERE is that cake stand from?!”  The beautiful jadeite milk glass stand is from Mosser Glass Inc. and comes in different sizes and colors.

Lots and lots of cupcakes in red velvet and chocolate adorned the table.

The beautiful couple on their special day!

Although this wedding was early last year, it’s definitely one that will stick in my memory.  The setting, the food, the people…everything about it was great, and I was honored to be part of it.

Oh, and I must make this plug.  Katy is the creative mind behind Sonitchka.  For those of you who don’t know, Sonitchka was created to raise awareness and funds for Open Arms Ukraine, an organization that works with Ukranian orphans.  Please check both of them out and see how you can be part of changing the lives of these kids!

Leave a Reply

