Peachy Pink Peony

It was my goal to make a peony sugar flower during my time off while I’m in between jobs.  After finally getting all the supplies (cutters, veiners, celboard, floral wires, floral tape, etc.!), I finally made my first peony!  The center of it isn’t exactly “anatomically” correct, but once I get the right stamens, I’ll definitely try it again.  The next step will also be to add some leaves.  This flower took me about 3 hours per day over a period of 3 days to complete, and it was SO fun!  I can’t wait to make more!

Peonies are one of my absolute favorite flowers along with dahlias, gerbera daisies, orchids, and ranunculus!  Hopefully I can learn how to make my other favorite flowers someday! :)

-Cortney

Petal and Posie Cakes | Peachy Pink Sugar Peony

Petal and Posie Cakes | Peachy Pink Sugar Peony

Peach and pink petal dust was added to make the flower look more lifelike.

Petal and Posie Cakes | Peachy Pink Sugar Peony

3 thoughts on “Peachy Pink Peony

  1. Herbaceous Peony is the best choice for Cut Flower. I also Planted Herbaceous Peonies.My good friend recommend me a seedling cultivation base, is very good, you can go visit : china-plants.com

  2. Beautiful…. I am awaiting a start date fir new job after finishing Uni and have the same goal. Hope it turns out as beautiful as yours. My biggest concern is wiring. Xx

Leave a comment