Aaron + Corie

Last summer I had the opportunity to make cupcakes for some dear friends’ wedding.  The bride, Corie, just happens to come from one of the most beautiful families that I know.  Corie is one of nine children and they are such an example of kindness and love, the kind of kids you hope your own children will turn out like one day. It was such an honor for my husband Paul, who was officiating the ceremony, and I to share in this special family’s joyous occasion.  The bride and groom asked me to make almond cupcakes with vanilla frosting, while a family friend provided a lovely chocolate option. They turned out beautifully, with just a hint of almond flavor, perfect for a summer evening.

My son Elliot enjoyed every bite as you can tell from his cheeky grin!

Thank you Corie and Aaron for letting my family be a part of your beautiful day!

-Cathy

Wedding photo credit: Robert and Karina Gillette

Leave a comment